It’s Getting Cold…

Another “winter is coming” update, as it’s getting cold and dark in the mornings. During daytime it’s still nice and warm, about 15 degrees C. But for the mornings I really need to search for my thicker pants and maybe I should also add some thin gloves under my driving gloves, since my fingers froze when I drove to work this morning.

But unlike with my earlier lead-powered electric scooter, this kind of temperature (still above freezing) has little or no effect on battery operation. Nothing that I could notice anyways. Luckily the time when it’s too cold for batteries, it’s also too cold for myself too. We’ll see how this autumn turns out…

And yeah, the replacement charger that I got still seems to be doing it’s job.

Leave a Reply

