Assembly Required

Just a quick update. Yesterday I managed to acquire some scrap aluminum plate (recycling some of our company’s old aluminum logo backgrounds) and bought some extra material, bolts and nuts etc. which I’m going to use to install the electronic components inside the bike. And next thursday I’m taking the bike to the welder so that he can weld the attachment tabs for the battery boxes. He should have actual boxes ready by then. Then it’s up to me to drill some holes for ventilation and the cables. And I’m going to paint them black.

I’ve also managed to get a proper length 530 chain and the motor adapter plate is also now installed securely. The reverse protection diode arrived too, so I can finalize the wiring setup. If the rear sprocket finally arrives next week I should have everything I need to finally put everything together and see if we can get the bike moving…